Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 28th, 2008

>It was a beautiful weekend!!
I finally turned 25!!

Thank you dear friends for making it such a memorable evening!!
Thank you for wishes!! Thank you for being there and making it a fun filled, fulfilling evening!! It would not have been possible without you people!!

But Rishi!!! I do not know what to say!!! You gave me the best surprise in 25 years
Thank You is the least I can say!!
No really, You made one girl very happy, happy in every sense!!
Oh and yes, you are one fantastic story maker,,, I shall give you that credit….
Of all the things I would have expected you to do!! this definitely was not one of them!!
I had prayed hard through out the week hoped against hope that if only…..
You did not let my if only die out…
What can i say….

Your tap on my shoulder and then the hug was something incomparable to anything I have ever experienced….
The joy I felt at that moment is something I cannot even begin to explain!!
I took over 15mins to sink into me that Rishi was here!!
Yes, it was not an incomplete evening after all!!

I am not going to say Thank you… for I hope we have reached that stage that such words signify formality and that is something we do not do!!
If there was a similar word to describe my feeling then that is it.

In all these years I have had many good, close loving friends but I think now I can make this statement with a lot of pride…
None have have come as close as you have!!!
None have known me so well as you!!
None have cared enough to ensure that my deepest wishes come true
Last but not least,
None have been a singer as yourself, not to mention the demands I have made at all times and more importantly, you fulfilling them!!! 🙂

For my troubles past and for that awaits me in the future…
I could not have asked for a better friend, philosopher guide and singer!!! I AM NOT BIASED.. just in case you make that statement…..
Thank You and yes, this is heartfelt not a mere formality…………..

Read Full Post »