Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 15th, 2010

>Heat Damn Heat

>I think I am down with something. Totally under the weather. I was told by the doctor that I have been hit by a heat stroke. The summer has done it for me… Delhi was 43 degrees today My energy levels are at its lowest. I am on a fluid diet for I cannot take anything solid and air conditioners are no good. I am naucious all the time and even the choicest of foods do not attract me. I have been on zero solid food for the whole day and the only thing I desire for is some ice cream. All I ask for is some decent ice cream now is that so hard to get. Not like I asked for honey flavoured vanilla ice cream topped with chocolate sauce; though the thought is not bad though… Anyhoo as the Canadian would go; now any decent ice cream would do… now it is the attack of the fever.. I cannot do this any more. Can anything ever go right for me…

P.S.A ticket to Lappland anybody…. I am willing to travel on a sledge !!! 

Read Full Post »

>I had a rather light day at work, I thought of getting some news updates. It seems that India’s Sports is right on the center spread. First there was the whole Shohaib Sania saga. Inter country marriage two big names in the Sub Continent sports scene; it was fine till then. Then the whole issue of who is married to whom, how many nikhas, how many talaqs and what is even worse is having to watch a panel discussion about who lied how many times in this whole marriage affair on national television. I do not care about two people who in no way affect me to hear about their lives and ponder upon to reach a verdict. It does not matter really. I look at it like this two dim wits who are stupid enough to discuss their whole God damn life in front of nearly 1.5 billion people in the Sub Continent will not really make it very far by the looks of it.

Now if that was not enough in came the whole new issue of IPL, Kochi team and Shashi Tharoor. What is with these politician at least spare whatever is left of the sport. Cricket as I have known used to be a gentleman’s game has now been reduced to a dirty money laundering business where players are bought and sold. We are doing a Nasdaq here Gentlemen? Are we now?? IPL in itself has destroyed the romance of Cricket. A game played at leisurely pace for the sheer joy of sport is nothing but some crazy people in a mad rush to make some runs in what ever fashion they wish to. The art of cricket playing is gone. Nobody really talks of a beautiful cover drive shots or a square drive for that matter. When it comes to cricket they talk of which IPL team is valued at what price and how much money are the sponsors really making; sad .

Sports has now been reduced to a mere media business whether it is the lives of the players or the game it self…

Read Full Post »

>

Happy Birthday to the most wonderful sister in the world… You have been my pillar of support.. In my darkest hours you have stood by me and in my happiest moments shared my joys.. You are truly the sister of my heart…. Love you Didi more than ever

P.S. I could do with you and need you more than ever. 🙂 And Tanku that includes you too (sister of my heart that is)
I have never missed my sisters like I do now….

Could not really find a  recent photograph of us three but some how I feel this kind of fits my current state. You two are always around to protect me no matter what..Your Kid sister

Read Full Post »

>Closing Down

>Yesterday was good fun. After a long time did dad and I get some time actually pretty much the whole day to spend together. Father daughter bonding as they say. To get daddy for a whole day to myself with no distractions what so ever is like rain in Sahara desert. He is just too busy doing God knows what with those knit wit leaders of ours. Anyhow so we did get to spend some quality time together. I never really knew that cooking lunch for dad would give me such satisfaction. Then a movie with daddy and daddy alone, something I have never had a chance to do and then to round it all up he took me to dinner. Thank you dad. Yesterday would have ended perfectly except for that wretched phone call. I thought I had got rid of the ghosts of my past and moved ahead; well I was wrong. I think some of the choicest insults and harsh words were flung at me. Rude things were said and my parents were dragged into this dirty conversation and it is alleged that they have impaired my ability to think and reason and that I shall never be able to progress in life and so on. I think I have taken this too lightly and let it go on for longer than it should have. I have let people take me for a ride and pitied myself for letting them do so. Enough of being Miss Nice Girl because it does not pay, people do not give a damn really well most people do not. For us Bengalis the year has ended and so shall my plight. The New Year is for hope and rejuvenation to new beginnings, to happier horizons and especially to good solid friendship. Only thing is that I really wanted to chat to a friend but for some reason or the other missed him. Except for a brief exchange of 3 minutes and a text , any how I hope to chat with him today at some point of time. What a way to end a year I tell you through insults… never thought it could happen to me.. Well as they say there is always a first time. To all my loved and treasured ones, Shubho Nababarsho , Happy Vaisakhi, Happy Bihu and Happy Vishu….. May the New Year be the reason to celebrate for all….

Read Full Post »